11/12/2013 // 1-800 Car Wreck // Eberstein & Witherite // (press release)

Highway safety laws vary from state to state. Say the Houston injury lawyers of 1800 CAR WRECK, it is important that drivers stay abreast of information regarding laws that yield serious consequences for engaging in certain types of driving behaviors in their state of residence. The following are five things the Eberstein & Witherite firm say every Texas driver should know about highway safety laws in the state.

~Drivers can be fined up to $200 for not wearing a seatbelt.

~Driving with a blood alcohol level of .08 or greater can lead to the suspension of one’s driver’s license for 90 days or more.

~The use of child safety seats for infants and children meeting specified criteria is required while transporting child passengers.

~Mature drivers age 85 and older must renew their license every two years

~Handheld cell phone bans are applicable in some municipalities.

The 1800 CAR WRECK lawyers of the Houston accident injury law firm of Eberstein & Witherite say that the more knowledge one has about the driving laws in their state, the better they are equipped to ensure that they are engaging in driving practices that will not only keep them out of trouble, but also stay protected on the road. Many driving laws are implemented for a safer driving experience for all.

In the event that one becomes injured in a Houston accident linked to the illegal driving practices of another, the injury lawyers of the Eberstein & Witherite firm is available to answer questions about their legal options for obtaining compensation for damages. Houston car accident victims who need legal help may call 1800 CAR WRECK to obtain a free case evaluation today.

Media Information:

Address: 200 Westcott St. Houston, Texas 77007
Phone: 713-861-1101
Url: 1-800 Car Wreck Houston

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: