Dallas, 08/14/2015 /SubmitPressRelease123/

The American Advertising Federation Dallas Chapter  (AAF Dallas) has awarded the Mark Johnson Member of the Year Award to Larry Brantley for his dedication to the organization through his role as AAF Dallas President, 2013-2014 and 2014-2015. 

Larry has served two terms as the President of AAF Dallas and continues to sit on the executive board of directors. For more than two decades, he has actively been a member and sponsor of various AAF local and district events. With more than 32 years of experience in the communications/advertising field – he started his career as a creative package designer at Frito-Lay. Today he is involved in national recruiting and placement of mid to senior level candidates all across the country as the head of talent acquisition for The Company of Others.


“As two-term president of AAF Dallas, Larry is an invaluable member of our club. Under his leadership, current and new members have been encouraged to give their all to AAF Dallas,” said Jason Dove, 2015-2016 AAF Dallas president. “Larry takes his commitments seriously, going above and beyond his role as president to strengthen our club. He hasn’t asked anything of anyone that he wasn’t willing to do himself.”


Outside of AAF Dallas, Larry is often called upon media outlets like The Wall Street Journal, The Dallas Morning News, The Houston Chronicle, Promo Magazine, Communication Arts magazine, Dallas Men magazine, The Dallas Business Journal and The Houston Business Journal to serve as a staffing expert. He is an award-winning designer through IABC (International Association of Business Communicators) and has also served as a mentor through student development programs. Larry lives in the Plano with his family. He has a B.F.A. in graphic design from Louisiana Tech University.


The Mark Johnson Member of the Year Award honors the memory of Mark Johnson, deceased past president from 1997 to 1998, who made a tremendous impact on AAF Dallas. The award is given every year to a member who exhibits the greatest commitment to the industry and AAF Dallas through committee involvement, their time and resources invested, as well as their positive impact on the organization. Other nominees for this year included Carrie Miller and Jaime Vazquez.



About AAF Dallas

Founded in 1908, AAF Dallas is nearly 1,000 members strong and is affiliated with the Tenth District of the American Advertising Federation, part of AAF’s national network of more than 200 ad clubs and 40,000 professionals. AAF Dallas, AAF’s 2010-2011 Division 1 Club of the Year, strives to elevate the success of the advertising community through innovation, creative excellence, collaboration, professional development, education and philanthropic endeavors. To find out how to get involved in the Dallas ad community, visit www.aafdallas.org, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AAFDallas, Twitter https://twitter.com/AAFDallas and Instagram http://instagram.com/aafdallas.



Jo Trizila

TrizCom, Inc.

Public Relations Chair – AAF Dallas

(972) 247-1369 or [email protected]


News Provided By: Submit Press Release 123 

Newsroom powered by Online Press Release Distribution – SubmitMyPressRelease.com

Like Us on Facebook